HOPSTORE What is it?

HopstoreHop and Store is a company born in 2017 in South Burgundy.

This is the story of a couple, among many others, who wanted to leave the city to (re)find another quality of life, in the country.

We set down our suitcases in a small village of Saône et Loire in 2015. Since then, we have been looking for a conversion that suits us. After several projects, each on our own, we decided to concentrate our efforts on Hopstore.

There are several reasons for this.

First of all, it's a project that makes sense. To help brewers find the hops they need. It also means helping a sector in need of derogations to find solutions to continue to offer organic beers (and Nature et Progrès).

Then it's a global project. Hop growers can be found all over the world. Each one has its own terroir, its endemic varieties, its aromatic particularities. Hops are a bit like the spice of beer, and the idea of being explorers on a spice quest is not to displease us. Especially if the hop we're looking for is just a few miles away...

It's an extraordinary plant. To our knowledge, there are no contraindications to the use of this plant. Its applications are renewed and invented every day.

Finally, it is a project that allows us to work and live in the countryside. To work together. To see our daughter grow up. To meet new people and share good times. And that's the most important thing in life, isn't it?

HOPSTORE Who's that?

img_4529nb

Leia

CEO - Founder
A self-taught entrepreneur since her PhD in 2012, Leïa has long worked on the theme of industrial ecology. Two a priori antinomic terms that give an idea of the challenge she has had to take up: making industrialists aware of the need to work in an ecosystem to limit their impact on the environment. It has thus surveyed the territory to meet, convince, mobilize, encourage, support and facilitate the implementation of inter-company synergies.



Then, a certain routine added to a lack of concreteness got the better of his motivation.



The hops cross its path a little by chance in 2017 and it is love at first sight. She continues her efforts to put people in touch, but this time between organic hops that she's going to find and brewers 😉 A new challenge!



The rest of the time, well...she tells stories to her 5 year old weasel; reads books about the energies, the Universe and the resources that we have in each of us; makes mummy with water and brushes; makes seedlings, plants trees, shrubs, flowers of all kinds; scrolls on Insta ( #personnenestperfect ), sings like a pro in the car, Yog' and walks in the open air.
102372012_2300586503569566_6058300607960186880_n

Jean-Sébastien (JS)

Associate
First employed in a computer company for 8 years. Since 2015 JS has developed a wide variety of skills.

By creating a concierge platform of local products and services to begin with.

Then by supporting local authorities in their digital changes.

Finally by the production of promotional photos and videos.



In parallel to his "digital" missions, JS worked for a GAEC of producers in Biodynamics and an organic brewery.



It was in this context that the idea of working with organic hops was born.



JS joined at the Hopstore end of 2019 to bring his relational know-how and communication skills.



And the rest of the time... he likes to meet up with friends to have a good time, talk about everything and above all... nothing, ride his bike (but not too much), run (but not too much), mow the lawn and watch the fire with his feet in the grass.

HOPSTORE Where is it?

Hopstore is located in the countryside of South Burgundy, 30 minutes from Mâcon, 1 hour from Lyon, 2 hours from Dijon and Geneva.

Networks and contact

HOPSTORE c'est quoi ?

Hopstore, contraction de Hop (houblon en anglais) et Store, est une entreprise née en 2017 en Sud Bourgogne.

C’est l’histoire d’un couple, parmi tant d’autres, qui a souhaité quitter la ville pour (re)trouver une autre qualité de vie, à la campagne.

Nous avons posé nos valises dans un petit village de Saône et Loire en 2015. Dès lors, nous avons cherché une reconversion qui nous ressemble. Après plusieurs projets, chacun de notre côté, nous avons décidé de concentrer nos efforts sur Hopstore.

Et ce pour plusieurs raisons.

D’abord c’est un projet qui a du sens. Aider les brasseurs à trouver les houblons dont ils ont besoin. C’est aussi aider une filière en mal de dérogations à trouver des solutions pour continuer à proposer des bières Bio (et Nature et Progrès).

Ensuite, c’est un projet global. Les producteurs de houblons se trouvent sur l’ensemble du globe. Chacun son terroir, ses variétés endémiques, ses particularités aromatiques. Le houblon est un peu l’épice de la bière, et, l’idée d’être des explorateurs en quêtes d’épices n’est pas pour nous déplaire. Surtout si le houblon que l’on cherche se trouve à quelques kilomètres…

C’est une plante extraordinaire. Il n’existe pas, à notre connaissance, de contre-indications à l’usage de cette plante. Ses applications se renouvèlent et s’inventent tous les jours.

Enfin, c’est un projet qui nous permet de travailler et vivre à la campagne. De travailler ensemble. De voir grandir notre fille. De faire de belles rencontres et de partager de bons moments. Et c’est bien ça le plus important dans la vie, non ?

HOPSTORE c'est qui ?

img_4529nb

Leïa

PDG - Fondatrice
Entrepreneuse autodidacte depuis son doctorat en 2012, Leïa a longtemps travaillée sur la thématique de l’écologie industrielle. Deux termes a priori antinomiques qui donnent une idée du défi qu’elle a du relever : Faire prendre conscience aux industriels de la nécessité de travailler en écosystème pour limiter leur impact sur l’environnement. Elle a ainsi arpenté le territoire pour rencontrer, convaincre, mobiliser, encourager, accompagner, faciliter la mise en place de synergies interentreprises.



Puis, une certaine routine ajoutée d’un manque de concret ont eu raison de sa motivation.



Le houblon croise sa route un peu par hasard en 2017 et c’est le coup de foudre. Elle continue ses efforts de mise en relation mais cette fois entre des houblons bio qu’elle va dénicher et des brasseurs 😉 Un nouveau défi de taille !



Le reste du temps et bien…elle raconte des histoires à sa belette de 5 ans ; lit des bouquins sur les énergies, l’Univers et les ressources que l’on a en chacun de nous ; fait mumuse avec de l’eau et des pinceaux ; fait des semis, plante des arbres, arbustes, fleurs en tout genre ; scroll sur Insta ( #personnenestparfait ), chante comme une pro en voiture, Yog’ et se promène au grand air.
102372012_2300586503569566_6058300607960186880_n

Jean-Sébastien (JS)

Associé
D’abord salarié d’une entreprise en informatique pendant 8 ans. JS a développé depuis 2015 des compétences très variées.

Par la création d’une plateforme de conciergerie de produits et services locaux pour commencer.

Ensuite par l’accompagnement de collectivités dans leurs mutations numériques.

Enfin par la production de photos et vidéos promotionnelles.



En parallèle de ses missions « digitales », JS a travaillé pour un GAEC de producteurs en Biodynamie et une brasserie bio.



C’est dans ce contexte qu’est née l’idée de travailler avec du houblon bio.



JS a rejoint Hopstore fin 2019 pour apporter son savoir-faire relationnel et ses compétences en communication.



Et le reste du temps… il aime retrouver des potes pour passer du bon temps, parler de tout et surtout… de rien, faire du vélo (mais pas trop), courir (mais pas trop), tondre la pelouse et regarder le feu les pieds dans l’herbe.

HOPSTORE c'est où ?

Hopstore est installé dans la campagne du Sud Bourgogne à 30mn de Mâcon, 1h de Lyon, 2H de Dijon et Genève.

Réseaux et contact